Annual Awards Gala To Honor Local Real Estate Professionals

More than 480 people gathered at the Rochester Riverside Convention Center in downtown Rochester on November 6th, to pay tribute to the local real estate industry’s 2009 top producers. The event was co-hosted by the Greater Rochester Association of REALTORS® (GRAR) and the local chapter of the Women’s Council of REALTORS® (WCR), the largest chapter of its kind in the country. The venue also served to formally install board members and officers of both organizations. Wells Fargo Home Mortgage served as the major sponsor for the event.

“This was a celebration of the achievements of our members and recognized their dedication and commitment to our industry,” remarked Ryan Tucholski, CEO of the Greater Rochester Association of REALTORS®. “These are individuals who are in the business of helping people achieve their dreams of homeownership. It is a job that they take very seriously. This event was an opportunity to acknowledge their hard work and their devotion to the real estate profession.

” The category of GRAR awards  was presented to: the Sales Master, Sales Master Gold, Sales Master Platinum, Honor Society, and REALTOR® of the Year. Additionally, the WCR presented its Affiliate and Member of the Year Awards. GRAR also acknowledged the efforts of the REALTORS® Charitable Foundation, which served as the philanthropic arm of the organization. Since 2001, the Foundation has granted more than $400,000 to local and regional housing-related charities.

GRAR also announced that Carolyn Stiffler of Keller Williams Realty will serve as president of the board of directors for a one-year term.

Steve Babbitt of RE/MAX Realty Group served as president-elect, Rob Reimer of Nothnagle REALTORS® as secretary/treasurer, and Chuck Hilbert of Keller Williams Realty as immediate past president. Dave Andrulis of RE/MAX First, Toni Connors of Nothnagle REALTORS®, and Deborah Weidert of RE/MAX Plus are all newly-installed board members. In addition, Deborah Weidert served as the WCR president, Maureen Toombs of RE/MAX Realty Group as president-elect; Janet Romano of Nothnagle REALTORS® as vice president of national membership, Mary Jo DeRose of CNB Mortgage as vice president/affiliates and sponsors, Stephen Wrobbel of Nothnagle REALTORS® as treasurer, and Sharlene Nally of Bank of America as secretary.

Comments are closed.